OK, I’M DONE BEING GONE NOW

Yee-haw, it’s good to be back! Man, I feel like I was gone forever. 51 & 1/2 days to be exact. Did you miss me? I know some of you did, as evidenced by your whining – ahem – I mean, patient clamoring for more posts. 🙂 I have to warn you, I may be a bit rusty – you know how it is, trying to get back into the groove. I’m out of practice – who knows what I’ll be throwing at you the first week or so. You can’t say you weren’t warned.

Today, for my reassimalation into the world of wordcasting, I’ll be throwing several lists at you. That’s right, lists. In no particular order, they are…

List #1: The Top 5 Things I missed while Wordcasting-Fasting
5. Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
4. Being friends with Jennifer James
3. Lying to myself that I don’t care what my blog stats are
2. Venting the contents of my brain via World Wide Web
1. Feeling connected to my readers – I missed you guys!!!

List #2: Top 5 Things I learned while on the fast
5. I really like Whoppers
4. No, like, really, way too much
3. 7-8 hours of sleep is a blessing from heaven – one I can finally start enjoying again
2. Day 6 is a day to stay near the toilet
1. I need Jesus

List # 3: Top 5 Things I am in delusion about
5. I can keep my house clean for more than 3 days in a row
4. Swedish Gnomes are innocent
3. I am stronger than chocolate
2. I can’t get up before 7am (I did it 4 days in a row last week on our ministry trip!)
1. I didn’t lose my readership over the fast. Wait – did I???

List #4: My Top 5 Favorite Fonts
5. Parchment
4. Magneto
3. French Script
2. Bradley Hand ITC
1. Blackadder ITC
Curious what they look like? I thought so…

And…List #5: Top 5 Things I wanted to be from age 5-28
5. Veterenarian
4. Artist
3. Photo Journalist
2. English Professor
1. Intercessory Missionary
Looks like my dream came true… 🙂

Okay, I’m back in the saddle again. Nothing like some good “Top 5” Lists to get the juices flowing – bear with me; in no time I’ll be just like Harrison Ford jumping into his old pants from the set of Indiana Jones.

  1. Yay! I did miss your posts while you were on hiatus, but I took great pains to refrain from patiently clamoring. I hope you got everything out of this fast that you wanted.

    Welcome back!

  2. You rock. I am curious what a Swedish Gnome is and why are they not innocent? Did you have a bad experience with one and that’s why you said that? I am very curious what TIME NEW ROMAN looks like it looks like this like this like this.

  3. Aaron James

    WOOO HOOOOO! Finally my computer gets that little bit of wordcasting spice it has been missing this past month and a half!

  4. I missed being friends with you too Molly! I am so honored I am in a top 5 list. I feel inspired with friendship for you! I am so glad you are back. You need to read our blog, and find the picture of the lemur. You will laugh so hard. It’s awesome.

  5. Jo

    Welcome back Molly Mo!
    We missed ya…
    But I still miss seeing you around. *tear*
    Sad part about being in the morning crew.

  6. You’re back. That makes me happy.

  7. molly, molly, molly
    Imagine my surprise when my google reader thingymagig, had “macaroni and cheese” BOLD FACED BLACK this morning! A much happier sight that the boring grey it has been for 50+ days!

    Welcome back!

    I too am stronger than chocolate, but today I do not think I will be stronger that the dark chocolate w/ ground espresso beans that is sitting on my dresser from John as a tiny early birthday gift!

  8. Tracie- Have you ever had dark chocolate covered espresso beans from Starbucks? I’ll have to get you some, they are amazing!

  9. hailsky

    welcome back!!!

  10. New to the blog world, but I’m glad to see you’re back. Your style is the kind of thing I enjoy. When I grow up in the blog world, I want to be just like you.
    Feel free to check out my beginnings and offer your expertise.
    thanks

  11. Really, if you miss carpal tunnel so much, I can give it back to you. I have no idea how it suddenly sprang up today, but I’m ready for it to be gone.

    Maybe it was the gnomes.

    I think we need to declare war. Jenn and I will be back with some kind of tactical plan shortly.

  12. Oh Readers! Readers! How I missed you.

    Amanda: Thanks!

    Jared: read the post just previous to this one to find out the answer to your gnome question.

    Aaron: Are you wearing tanning goggles in that picture? Oh, do say yes.

    Jen: Yay – friends again. Cannot wait to find said lemur and laugh accordingly. 🙂

    Jo: Hey you! We certainly are at opposite ends now, aren’t we? Sigh… Miss you! Where are we at with the countdown?

    Idhrendur: Your happiness at my backness makes me happy.

    Tracie: Thanks! You make me feel loved. Girl, totally eat that chocolate. All of it. Right now. 🙂 HAPPY BIRTHDAY! When is it exactly?

    Jen: oooh, oooh, I like chocolate-covered coffee beans! Pick me! Pick me! Oh, wait, here comes the part where I control myself. My birthday is Jan. 12th for any interested parties with chocolate-covered coffee beans. Just sayin.

    Hailsky: Thanks!

    Steve: Can’t wait to check out your site! Welcome! You rock!

    Idhrendur: I am totally with you. I’ll bring the silly string. And mustard.

  13. Had a tiny morsel yesterday, it’s too good to binge on!
    Birthday on the 19th! 🙂
    We celebrate starting 7 days before the big day! A present a day for 7 days! Way better than the big day being over and done with in one day!

  14. Mrs. I.

    Molly,

    Welcome Back – you were missed!

  15. Steven Chudy

    Magneto is Jewish

  16. Tracie: Happy Birthday! Way to go for self-control…:)

    Mrs. I: Thanks!

    Steve: Like, the font is a Jewish font? What does that mean? Miss you.

  17. Steven Chudy

    Magneto is the villain in X-men. He is a holocaust survivor. Though some think he was a gypsy and not a Jew.

    Dave Bush is Cyclops.

    While we’re on the topic of movies… say hello to Costner for me.

  18. Oh, i’m glad you’re back Molly!!! You’re great!

  19. Steve: Ahhhh it all makes sense now. Sort of. Why is Bush Cyclops? I never saw X-men. As for Costner…I already did. 🙂

    Ruth: Hey!!!!!!!

  20. Steven Chudy

    Because he shoots red beams out of his eyes, of course.

  21. Benjamin Toalston

    Surprisingly I fall prey to 4/5 of your “Top 5 Things I wanted to be from age 5-28″… Can you guess which one is excluded?

  22. Ben: Hmmm…I can see the artist in you so I guess artist and photo journalist stay in…IM is in, obviously…so my guess is it’s between vet and English Prof…I can see you doing both. This is hard. Vet? Ah, wait, no – artist! I’m going back to the drawing board…

  1. 1 OK, I’m Done Being Gone Now | The Fight Spot

    […] Molly is Back. And with pizzazz. […]




Leave a Reply

  • Servin' up mac 'n cheese

    • 56,823 satisfied hits
  • Subscribe Now!

  • Mac My Feed

    macaroni and cheese

  • About

    Love these Links

  • Links

  • who you're checking out today

    • None

