READER APPRECIATION WEEK

computerhug1.jpg

As most of you probably know, April 9th-13th is Reader Appreciation Week (R.A.W.). This is where I appreciate you, the readers. For a week. Cool, huh? So how am I going to show my appreciation, you ask? Well, I don’t have much to give, but I do have time. So here’s how I’ll show you my love: I will commit to pray for you next week in a focused way and afterwards I’ll keep you on my prayer list permanently, which means I will pray for you from time to time. So, if you would like me to pray for you this coming week, just leave a comment to this post – that’s your way of adding yourΒ name to my prayer list. It doesn’t have to be anything witty or insightful, you can just say, “I want you to pray for me” – that’s it! If you want to let me know specific prayer requests, that’s great, too. If you’d rather email me with your requests, you may at mollymosack@yahoo.com, or my other email address if you know it. πŸ™‚

I appreciate you!!!

  1. Victoria

    ooh ooh i want prayer!!!!!!!!! pray for me for grace to work hard. i’m in transition…pray for that too. oh yeah…pray for me to have dreams. yep. that’s it.

  2. Victoria

    oh yeah…and by the way…you owe me a comment or two. i mean…where’s the love? stalker.

  3. You got it – on the prayer and the comment. I’m gonna do it right now, as a matter of fact. πŸ™‚

  4. Victoria

    no wonder….i couldn’t find you comment. i switched to wordpress. click on my name. you’ll find my site!

  5. This is the coolest reader appreciation thingy ever! Who can’t use some prayer? I would like some prayer, pretty please. 1) I am pregnant with TWINS! Very exciting. now, we just want our little ones to cook good and long and come out nice and healthy. 2) Having two babies at once has some major practical implications. We need a new vehicle, and it needs to be cheap. If the Lord just gave us a minivan, that would be the coolest…but we’ll take whatever provision he brings. So, those are my requests. Thanks for the appreciation!

  6. OOoohh. I’ll take prayer!

    I guess for specifics, you could be praying for me to get a nice software develoment job soon. I’d say working as a checker is slowly driving me crazy, but it’s doing so rather rapidly.

  7. Oh, and I enjoy the picture!

  8. This has to be the best reader appreciation so far. You can pray for me for financial breakthrough, and more hunger for the Lord.

  9. Victoria – for some reason, I can’t click on your name. ? But I found your Blogger site and left a comment! πŸ™‚

    Sarah – that is so exciting about the twins! You two must be thrilled! I will pray for their perfect health, a minivan, and above and beyond what you could hope for! Congratulations!

    Idhrendur – Will do. I’ll try to pray you out of a rapidly-driving-you-crazy job! πŸ™‚ Glad you like the pic – I thought it summed up how I feel about you all. πŸ™‚

    Andy – howdy! Glad to hear from you. You got it, my friend!

  10. benjaminwood

    i only want you to pray for me during a rapid fire prayer cycle, that is the only time i want you to pray for me. and you have to do it super fast.

  11. Great idea – please pray for the rapidly evolving scene in Philadelphia. We are doing a 24 this evening as a matter of fact. We need wisdom as we are a bunch of white guys in the city and understand that God wants the whole body to be involved across racial and church barriers. Was in a meeting yesterday where we were the only Caucasians – we want wisdom to recognize the apostolic leadership in these churches as this continues! CBB

  12. benjaminwood

    What is a 24? Does it have anything to do with Jack Bauer??

  13. benjaminwood

    PS… MOMO, i just read your about page and realized that on of your few favorite things is JAM BANDS? What Jam Bands… i love Jam Bands, for real! If you do not want to discuss this here maybe you can email me. But i was amazed/surprised/excited all at the same time.

  14. ben: 24 is sort of “Jack Bauer” in the spirit I suppose. Out in Philly it is the closest we can get to a HOP. A one-day worship/prayer session. It is right for the city and in someways better because the location changes depending on who’s hosting. Actually I did nightwatch on a college campus this week in a tent until the winds blew the tent away…
    molly: Where did my icon go & why must I manually track this comment feed? Revert thy settings back to yesterday’s I entreat you! CBB

  15. Wow, this is great. I will definitely take the prayer. If anything, pray for the love of Christ to ooze all over me and out of me, revelation of Jesus and strength and courage to OBEY HIM.

    P.S. If you don’t feel led to pray any of that, I’m cool with that too.

  16. benjaminwood

    So is it 24 hours of prayer and worship in one church or is it like half a day or what? is it called a “24” or is it called something else. I am having trouble for some reason… i am not sure why?

  17. Ben – Rapid Fire, eh? That is so funny I just might do it. And yeah, I do love Jam Bands! Let’s talk. About Jam Bands. Yay!

    Retroman – so let me get this straight – a “24” is literally 24 hours of prayer held at various locations once a month in Philly? That sounds cool! If it’s something else, I’m sure that’s cool, too. πŸ™‚ You guys should start out each “24” by announcing what happened at the previous “24” saying, “Previously, on 24” and then giving the report. πŸ™‚ Yeah, I’m a dork.
    Did the wind blow the tent away when you were in it? That’s a whole new spin on being caught up in the Spirit. I know. Groan.
    PS – I have no idea why you have to manually track the comments feed – I didn’t change anything! I will check it out. This theme has never featured icons, which is a bummer, but shouldn’t affect functionality of anything. Sorry for any hassles!

    Sean – hey there! That is a great prayer request! Except I definitely don’t feel led to pray ‘ooze.’ πŸ™‚ I have a problem with certain words like that because I hate the way they sound. It’s not you, it’s me. πŸ™‚ I will definitely pray for your request using a comprable word, though.

  18. Well since “ooze” is out, then maybe spill, wash, flood, break in, mess up, ambush, consume, pour out, unleash over, bombast πŸ™‚ or deluge? (I don’t even really know what deluge means, but it sounded fun.) Come to think of it, I don’t think I could pray with the word ooze either, but maybe some of these will work:) And while were talking about it, if our whole generation just started using any of those words or phrase’s with the word love, asking for it on and in our generation, hmmmmm…. I think I should spend more time doing that! And thanks again, this is a great idea

  19. Hey, somehow you fixed it! I can track it now.

    You got it, and I think the “previously, on 24” is a great idea… and a better post title than I have up on the blog.

    Ben – Molly pretty much said it. We try to bounce the location around to sow prayer into various sections of the city and also to give people at the previous churches a chance to come out of the comfort zones and step into another environment. The sectarian mentality is huge out here, “my church/denomination vs. your church/denomination”. 24 Blog (wordcast πŸ™‚ )

  20. @Molly: I’ve been a lurker on your blog since it began, but just never commented. But your offer of prayer pulled me out of the dark corner that lurkers lurk in.

  21. Sean – thanks for the list of suggestions! I’ll use ‘break in’. You’re right, it would really be somethin if we prayed that regularly as a generation!

    Retroman – Glad it works! I didn’t find anything wrong so I didn’t change or ‘fix’ anything – not sure what happened. Let me know if it happens again!

    Andy – Glad my offer of prayer worked like bait! πŸ™‚ Isn’t it more fun to play than lurk? JK – you do what you want. I don’t mind lurkers, but I’d love to hear from all my readers!

  22. Victoria

    read the about you part….i own super mario cart. yep. did i just get cooler?

  23. Yes, definitely cooler, if possible. Do you have 64 or PS?

  24. ruthbloem

    I want prayer too!! /

    totally cool…

    Aaannd I have a prayer request πŸ˜‰

    I’ll make it really short…I wanna come the United States, to do FITN…Please pray that God will give me the resources needed if it is His will!
    Thaaank you!
    And…it’s not blogger appreciation week but i’ll pray for you too, just because I think you’re cool and your blog rocks and you’re praying for me!

  25. Rachael

    hey, molly. would love to get on your prayer list. thanks for giving!

  26. Ruth – I will pray for God to make a way for you to come! Thanks for praying for me – that’s awesome. πŸ™‚

    Rachael – I will pray for you, too! I’m not sure exactly who you are (I know so many Rachaels!) which is fine, but if you want me to know who exactly you are when I pray for you, let me know! If not, it’s okay – God will know who you are when I pray for you! πŸ™‚

  27. Victoria

    molly – old skool….it’s super nintendo. i also have gamecube and ps1…but don’t tell anyone i have so many systems. people would believe i waste all my time on video games…. πŸ˜‰ Funny actually, none of them are actually mine. Well, they are now…but people brought them over to play and never took them home. Then realized they can live without them and the rest is history. So…do you have any game systems you ‘don’t need’? I’ve started a collection.

  28. Sweet! I only have a Nintendo 64. It’s a guilty pleasure of mine – I’ve got my fav four: Mario Kart 64, Super Mario 64, Goldeneye, and Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 2. The only one that would make my collection complete would be Tekken 2, but I don’t have PlayStation. I don’t play that often either, but it’s great for a rainy day.

  29. Victoria

    good grief you get a lot of comments. i think half of them are from you. do you know about the store gamestop? it’s by target (well, by subway)…they sell old school games for really hecka cheap. they also sell old systems for cheap. its great. i’m talking like $5.

  30. Molly,
    Hope your having a happy easter. I just posted something on my site I would like you to consider. After our spat of conversations and due to your venture of praying for your readers, I decided to see if we(bloggers) could rally people online to begin to pray daily for the in-breaking of the love of Christ in our generation. Thought maybe you’d want to go for it on this site. Either way, rock on sis!

  31. Victoria – I like to reply to my readers! And yes, I have checked out that store…sweet deals! That’s where I got my 64.

    Sean – Thanks! I hope you’re having a great Easter as well. Hey, do you know that ‘spat’ means ‘a petty quarrel’? I’m just wondering if you really are referring to a quarrel we had – I’m assuming you aren’t but just wanted to make sure I’m not missing something. I love your burden for love to break in on our generation and I will support your rallying. Rock on yourself, bro! πŸ™‚

  32. Ooh! Pick me!! *jumps up and down waving arms* I seriously need a spirit of prayer … thanks, you’re awesome!

  33. Guess i should check my definitions a little bit more huh! I thought it just meant something like a going back and forth in a conversation, which could be an argument but doesn’t have to . Sorry on the confusion, and no I didn’t think there was any ” petty quarreling going on” πŸ™‚

  34. Ducky – Sure thing! πŸ™‚

    Sean – No prob – I just wanted to make sure!

  35. hailsky

    I need a big break through in finances/funding so I can go back to ZHOP

  36. Hailsky – Yes sir! πŸ™‚

  37. emilymea

    I’m looking for a job in KCMO so I can relocate -preferably a teaching job in the upper elementary grades.

  38. Emily – I’ll pray for that! Bless you!

  39. Jennifer

    Did I miss reader appreciation week! I want prayer too!! Aaron and I are asking the Lord for a baby! Pray with us/for us?

  40. Jennifer – Hey! No, you didn’t miss out! I will certainly pray with/for you for this! Bless you!

  41. Jennifer

    phew… I was pretty sure I’d missed it and then you’d never ever pray for me ever again and then we’d never get to have a baby and *pant pant pant* I love you Molly Mosack

  42. Jennifer – hee hee. πŸ™‚

  43. hey,
    you’ve certainly got a long prayer list :oP
    to add to it… hee :o)
    if you could pray that I get the finance to come back for FITN track 2 this summer.
    Also if you could just pray for my mum Nancy, shes been in a really bad way, she suffers from lots of mental problems that has messed up the whole family.
    prayer would be appriciated :o)

    thanks
    -me

  44. i suppose i should have said mom in american :oP

  45. Aaron – absolutely. I hope to see you back here for Track 2! And I will pray for your “mum” – I like the sound of that better! Bless you!

  46. Molly Mo you are awesome! I would love prayer!! And will be praying for you as well friend. You are a gift to us all! I actually have a specific prayer request…but will email it to you. πŸ™‚

  47. You can pray for me!! I have a hard time sleeping at night, like a really hard time, I NEED SLEEP!! so pray for me!

  48. Cara – thanks! I appreciate the intercessory reciprocation! πŸ™‚ I will look for your email.

    Zack – I will surely pray for you – but aren’t you supposed to be awake during the night? πŸ™‚ ha ha – am I funny or what? Of course I will pray – not being able to sleep just stinks!

  49. Mrs. I

    Molly, I read your blog on a regular basis – I do enjoy it! Thank you so much for your offer of prayer. I would definitely like to take you up on that. I have no specific request at the moment – just a general, all-purpose prayer covering over my life and the lives of my loved ones (including my 2 IHOPper children) Your readers appreciate you – God Bless!!

  50. I’ll take prayer… If you can pray for my settling back in at IHOP that would be great, thanks!

  51. Mrs. I. – Thanks for reading! I will indeed pray for you and your fam. So, am I supposed to guess who you are or do you want to remain anonymous? πŸ™‚

    Michaela – glad to have you back! yay! Sure, I’ll pray for your settling in. Bless you. πŸ™‚

  52. Mrs. I

    Oops, not trying to be anonymous. I’m Mrs. I to children’s friends; so, that moniker doesn’t feel “anonymous” to me! : )

    I’ll E-mail you with the nitty gritty details. I promise not to bore you with my life story – just the basics! Have a great day!

  53. Steven Chudy

    Hi Mol. Prayer for grace to fulfill a God given longing to intercede. Thank you friend for being exactly who you are.

  54. Steve – Hey! I was just telling someone today that I like being called Mol. πŸ™‚ I will pray for you! You make my heart happy, friend.

  55. Robin

    Sean – WOW!! I started feeling excitement and power in the Spirit when I was reading those symonyms. No joke. Yeah we’d all be changed more if we got them in our Spirit!

    Molly – Hey there. I just found you through thefightspot and boy I am thankful. You’re a blessing already! I will be a faithful reader from now on. I’d like prayer for more of Jesus. God is doing so much in me and I want the Fullness. That’s the short version. πŸ™‚ Thanks!!

  56. Robin – so glad to have you! I will certainly pray for you – one order of “fullness of God” added to the list! πŸ™‚

  1. 1 I APPRECIATE YOU! « macaroni and cheese

    […] week to show my appreciation. If you would like to receive prayer and haven’t signed up yet, leave a comment here. You may sign up at any time this week – even 11:59pm on Friday […]




Leave a Reply

  • Servin' up mac 'n cheese

    • 56,846 satisfied hits
  • Subscribe Now!

  • Mac My Feed

    macaroni and cheese

  • About

    Love these Links

  • Links

  • who you're checking out today

    • None

