WHAT CAN I SAY? I THINK THIS IS THE ONE.

Some of you have mentioned that you liked my original theme better than the one I have now. 

At first I suffered from a tinge of theme remorse; after all, I want others to enjoy themselves when they’re visiting my site!  Plus I want everyone to think I’m cool, which as we all know, is pretty much established by what your theme looks like.  🙂 But when it comes down to it, I’m the one who has to live here and this theme feels comfortable to me.  I can organize all my stuff the way I like it and there’s not a lot of wasted space – I don’t like the way all that extra space looks.  A couple of you said you liked the clean, simple look of the first theme.  I’ve never been into the modern, minimalistic thing – it’s like resteraunts.  When I go out to eat, I want to be comfortable and eat good food.  I’m not into sitting in rickety little chairs cuz they’re quaint and eating tiny bits of ‘sophisticated’ food that isn’t that good but that I should like cuz it’s cool to like it.  Give me a big comfy booth with food that I recognize and I’m happy.  That’s how I feel about my new theme.  It’s my booth and my hamburger. Anyways, my apologies to you minimalists or cleanists or simplists out there! And ya’ll come back now, ya hear?

  1. I’m glad you changed it, so it doesn’t look like I’m copying you now.

  2. Deep down, we’ll always know, though, that you copied me. 🙂 But, I guess you really are the cool one, cuz you actually like the cool theme and I actually don’t… 🙂

  3. I like it Molly, even though I am a bit of a simplist myself, this flo does seem to suit you better in my opinion. However, if you mouth the modernist stylings again I might have to jump through this wordcast and pull your toenails off. Ouch!

  4. Sorry, I just realized how painful that would be. I would never hurt you Molly. 🙂




Leave a Reply

  • Servin' up mac 'n cheese

    • 56,846 satisfied hits
  • Subscribe Now!

  • Mac My Feed

    macaroni and cheese

  • About

    Love these Links

  • Links

  • who you're checking out today

    • None

